2018-2019 Lincoln-Sudbury Regional District
School Committee

The topics on the agenda are not intended as a guarantee that all items listed will be discussed or that other items will not be raised for discussion. Please note that regular meetings of the Lincoln-Sudbury Regional School Committee are broadcast live by Sudbury TV on Comcast Channel 9 or Verizon Channel 32, and also available for viewing a few days following the meeting, either online or via Comcast Channel 9 or Verizon Channel 32.

School Committee Meetings

Meetings begin at 7:30 PM on Tuesdays at LSRHS in Conference Room B unless otherwise noted in boldface below. This is a tentative schedule and does not include Budget and Town Meetings. Other LS events (not School Committee Meetings) are listed in italics and underlined.

Main topics and presentations will be added under Description column as they are scheduled.

 

tr style=”font-size: small;”>Monday5/13/20197:30 PMSchool Committee MeetingAgendaL-S Conference Room BMinutestr style=”font-size: small;”>Thursday5/16/20197:30 PMSchool Committee MeetingAgendaL-S Conference Room BMinutes

Day Date Time Description Agenda Location Minutes
Tuesday 7/12/2018 5:30 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda L-S Conference Room A Minutes
Tuesday 7/12/2018 6:00 PM School Committee Meeting Agenda L-S Conference Room A Minutes
Thursday 8/16/2018 8:00 AM School Committee Executive Session Agenda Donaldson Room, Lincoln Town Hall, 16 Lincoln Road, Lincoln Minutes
Thursday 8/16/2018 9:40 AM Summer Retreat/Special School Committee Meeting Agenda Donaldson Room, Lincoln Town Hall, 16 Lincoln Road, Lincoln Minutes
Tuesday 9/4/2018 7:00 PM? 9th Grade Parents’ Night L-S Auditorium
Tuesday 9/11/2018 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting
Topics:

Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 9/11/2018 approx. 9:30 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Wednesday 9/12/2018 6:30 PM Back to School Night L-S Auditorium
Wednesday 9/26/2018 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Wednesday 9/26/2018 approx. 9:30 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 10/16/2018 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting
Topics:

Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 10/16/2018 approx. 9:30 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 10/23/2018 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting
Topics:

Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 10/23/2018 approx. 9:30 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Monday 11/5/2018 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Monday 11/5/2018 approx. 9:30 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 11/20/2018 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting

Topics:

Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 11/20/2018 approx. 9:30 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
11/22/2018 – 11/23/2019 Thanksgiving Recess
Monday 12/10/2018 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Monday 12/10/2018 approx. 9:30 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
12/24/2018 – 1/1/2019 December Recess
Wednesday 1/2/2019 7:30 PM Special School Committee Meeting with Chairs of Lincoln and Sudbury Boards of Selectmen to fill a vacancy on LS School Committee Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 1/8/2019 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting

Topics:

Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 1/8/2019 7:30 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Monday 1/21/2019 Martin Luther King Day
Tuesday 1/22/2019 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting Agenda

Packet

L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Friday 1/25/2019 Teacher Workshop Day
Tuesday 2/5/2019 7:30 PM Public Hearing on FY20 Budget and School Choice

School Committee Meeting

 

Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 2/5/2019 approx. 10:00 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
2/18/2019 – 2/22/2019 February Vacation
Tuesday 2/26/2019 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting

Topics:

Agenda L-S Library Minutes
Tuesday 2/26/2019 approx. 9:30 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda L-S Library Minutes
Tuesday 3/5/2019 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting

Topics:

Agenda Hartwell Multipurpose Room, 5 Ballfield Road, Lincoln Minutes
Tuesday 3/5/2019 approx. 9:30 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda Hartwell Multipurpose Room, 5 Ballfield Road, Lincoln Minutes
Monday 3/11/2019 7:30 PM Tri-District School Committee Meeting

Topics:

Agenda L-S Library Minutes
Tuesday 3/12/2019 6:00 PM Annual Dinner Meeting of the
School Committee,
Superintendent/Principal, and
Lincoln Sudbury Teachers’ Association’s Executive Committee
Agenda L-S Conference Room A Minutes
Tuesday 3/19/2019 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting

Topics:

Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 3/19/2019 approx. 9:30 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Saturday 3/23/2019 9:00 AM Lincoln Annual Town Meeting Brooks Auditorium, 10 Ballfield Road, Lincoln
Tuesday 4/2/2019 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 4/2/2019 approx. 9:30 PM School Committee Executive Session Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Monday 4/8/2019 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Thursday 4/11/2019 7 PM School Committee Meeting

  • An Interactive Information Session on Lincoln Sudbury and Regional School Finances 101
Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
4/15/2019 – 4/19/2019 April Vacation
Tuesday 4/23/2019 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting

Topics:

  • English Department Presentation
Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 4/30/2019 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting

  • Forum with State Legislators
Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Week of 5/1/2019 TBD Cum Laude Ceremony LS Room TBD
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 5/6/2019, 5/7/2019, 5/8/2019 6:30 PM School Committee Meeting Agenda Superintendent’s Conference Room Minutes
Monday 5/6/2019 7:30 PM Sudbury Annual Town Meeting L-S Auditorium
Tuesday 5/7/2019 7:30 PM Sudbury Annual Town Meeting L-S Auditorium
Wednesday 5/8/2019 7:30 PM Sudbury Annual Town Meeting L-S Auditorium
Monday 5/13/2018 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting

Topics:

  • School Committee Reorganization
Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 5/14/2019? 6:00 PM School Committee Meeting
METCO Awards Banquet
Agenda Bolling Hall,
2300 Washington Street, Roxbury (Boston)
Minutes
Thursday 5/16/2018 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting

Topics:

  • School Committee Reorganization
Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 5/28/2019 TBD Senior Scholarship Ceremony L-S Auditorium
Wednesday 5/29/2019 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting

Topics:

  • Guidance Counseling Presentation
Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 5/28/2019 TBD LS GRADUATION, CLASS OF 2019 L-S Fields
Tuesday 6/11/2018 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting

Topics:

  • NEASC (New England Association of Schools and Colleges) Re-accreditation process update
Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 6/25/2018 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes
Tuesday 7:30 PM School Committee Meeting Agenda L-S Conference Room B Minutes

 

Subcommittee Meetings

</t

Day Date Time Description Agenda Location Minutes
Friday 10/19/2018 7:30 AM Finance Subcommittee Meeting Agenda LS Superintendent’s Conference Room Minutes
Friday 11/16/2018 8:00 AM Finance Subcommittee Meeting (with Sudbury and Lincoln FinCom and Capital Liaisons) Agenda LS Conference Room A Minutes
Wednesday 1/2/2019 9:00 AM School Start Time Subcommittee Meeting Agenda LS Conference Room A Minutes
Wednesday 1/16/2019 9:00 AM School Start Time Subcommittee Meeting Agenda LS Conference Room A Minutes
Wednesday 1/30/2019 9:00 AM School Start Time Subcommittee Meeting Agenda LS Conference Room A Minutes
Wednesday 2/13/2019 8:45 AM School Start Time Subcommittee Meeting Agenda LS Conference Room A Minutes
Wednesday 2/27/2019 10:00 AM Superintendent/Principal and Faculty Evaluation Subcommittee Meeting Agenda LS Conference Room A Minutes
Thursday 2/28/2019 1:30 PM School Start Time Subcommittee Meeting Agenda LS Conference Room A Minutes
Friday 3/15/2019 11:30 AM School Start Time Subcommittee Meeting Agenda LS Conference Room A Minutes
Friday 3/22/2019 8:00 AM Strategic Planning Subcommittee Meeting Agenda LS Conference Room A Minutes
Friday 3/29/2019 8:00 AM School Start Time Subcommittee Meeting Agenda LS Conference Room A Minutes
Wednesday 4/10/2019 9:30 AM Superintendent/Principal and Faculty Evaluation Subcommittee Meeting Agenda LS Conference Room B Minutes
Friday 4/26/2019 8:00 AM School Start Time Subcommittee Meeting Agenda LS Conference Room A Minutes
Tuesday 5/7/2019 7:00 PM Finance Subcommittee Meeting Agenda LS Superintendent’s Conference Room Minutes