2018-2019 Music Department Calendar

  • All concerts start at 7:30pm with call time at 6:30pm unless indicated otherwise.
  • All concerts are in the L-S Kirshner Auditorium unless indicated otherwise.
  • Additional dates TBA ( TBA = To Be Announced) for guest performers/master classes/extra rehearsals
  • strikethrough = old date,   purple = revised date and information
  • excusedabsencerequest (Due 2 weeks in advance of request, or immediately after emergency absence)
  • Signup for jazz ensemble, flute choir, instrumental chamber groups in class during the first week of school.

Wed Sept. 12 – Back to School Night (Student-run small ensembles & soloists perform throughout the school)

Thu.- Fri. Sept. 13&14 – Auditions for jazz combos after school

Sept. Date TBA- Fall Musical – Once Upon a Mattress – Pit Orchestra Sign up / Auditions

Sat. Sept. 29 – Choral/Solfege workshop 11 am – 4 pm, A211.  L-S Concert Choir and Maine’s Wescustago Youth Chorale

Mon. Oct. 8 – Chamber Singers “Event”, 7:00 pm (location TBD)

Oct. 25 or 26 – L-S Staff Variety Show, 7:30pm start Rescheduled to March 29

Thu. Nov. 8 – Parent Meeting for Mattress Fundraiser Sale, in choir room A-211, 7pm start

Wed.- Sat. Nov. 14-17– Fall Musical Once Upon A Mattress, 7:30pm start

Sat. Nov. 17 –  MMEA Eastern District Senior Festival Auditions at Milton HS. L-S audition time, 1:05pm.  Info at http://www.mmeaeasterndistrict.org/

Wed. Nov. 21 – Senior Citizen’s Thanksgiving Luncheon, Symphonic/Concert Jazz Ensembles, 12:00- 1:30PM.

Sat. Dec. 1 – Mattress Fundraiser Sale in L-S Cafe, 10am-4pm (All music students volunteer)

Music Zoo (Instrument Petting Zoo) held in the music rooms (student and parent volunteers)

Sun. Dec 2 or 9 – Chamber Singers/Flute Choir/Violin Ensemble @ Hosmer House, Times TBA

Mon. Dec. 3 – Winter Choral Concert Dress Rehearsal, 7:00-9:00pm

Tues Dec. 4 – Chambs @ Hospice Charity Fundraiser, Weston Country Club, 11:08am -1:41pm

Thu. Dec. 6 – Winter Choral Concert (Call 6:00) 7:00pm Start, with middle schools

Mon. Dec. 10 –  Winter Instrumental Concert Dress Rehearsal, Orchestra, Symphonic and Concert Bands, chamber groups, 6:30-8:30pm

Thu. Dec. 13 – Winter Instrumental Concert, (Call 6:30) 7:30pm Start  

Wed Dec 19 – Concert Choir Holiday Informal Concert, @ A-B connector, 11:am-12:30pm, (block 7)

Fri.-Sat. Jan. 4&5 – Senior District Festival (9-12 Grade) @Boston Latin School, 7am-5pm

Sun. Jan 6 – Lincoln-Sudbury Civic Orchestra Winter Concert 3:00pm

Fri. Jan. 11 – Cabaret Concert in L-S Cafe, (Set up 5:00, Call 6:30) 7:30pm Start (Vocal jazz, soloists and instrumental jazz groups) – Tix $5

Sat. Jan. 12 – Junior District Auditions @ Needham High School Time: L-S audition time is 11:30am.  Info at http://www.mmeaeasterndistrict.org/

Sat. Jan. 26 –  All State Auditions at Shrewsbury Reg. H.S.,  Time: 9:45am (Snow Date Jan. 27)

All State Info: http://massmea.org/newsevents/all-state-festival-concert/auditions

Sat. Jan. 26 –  Berklee College H.S. Jazz Festival,  Concert & Symphonic Jazz Ensembles, Jazz Combos, Times TBA  Info at http://festival.berkleejazz.org/

Mon. Feb. 4.- Jazz Showcase Dress Rehearsal, 6-9:30pm Concert & Symphonic Jazz Ensembles, Jazz Combos

Thurs. Feb. 7-  Jazz Showcase Concert, Symphonic & Concert Jazz Ens., Jazz Combos, (Call 6:30pm) 7:30pm start

Thurs. Feb. 14 – Jazz Showcase Concert Snow Date

?Wed. Feb. 27? Recruitment Concert at Curtis and Lincoln Middle Schools, 7:50am-1:20pm

Thurs. February 28 – Sat. March 2 – All-State Music Festival/MMEA Conference at the Seaport Hotel/World Trade Center in Boston. Info at http://www.massmea.org/newsevents/all-state-festival-concert

Fri-Sat Mar 8 & 9 (10 snow date)– Junior District Festival, Location: @ L-S!

Mon Mar 11– Pops Concert Dress Rehearsal  6-8pm.

Thu Mar 14– Pops Concert  Concert & Symphonic Bands, Orchestra, Concert Choir 6:30pm call, 7:30pm start.

March 21 – ACA (12:30-1:20) Chamber Singers / A cappella group concert

March 29 – L-S Staff Variety Show, 7:30pm start

Mon April 1– Jazz Night Concert Dress Rehearsal  6:30-9:30pm

Thu April 4– Jazz Night Concert With Special Guests:  Curtis Jazz Band & Lincoln Jazz Band, 7:00pm start.

Sun April 7 –    MICCA Choral Festival    Chamber Singers @ Norwood 1:00-5:00 pm

Saturday April 27 – MAJE State Combo Festival – Select Jazz Combo – @ Wellesley H.S.  11:00-5:00pm

Mon April 29- Spring Instrumental Dress Rehearsal 6:30pm-9:30 pm   

Thu May 2– Spring Instrumental Concert- Orchestra, Concert & Symphonic Bands, chamber groups, – 7:30pm start,

Wed May 15– Community Sing Dress Rehearsal  7:00-8:30pm

Thu May 16– Choral Concert and Community Sing 6:30pm call, 7:30pm start

Fri May 17– Arts Day Performance @ L-S 12:30pm (Block 7)

Sun Jun 2 – Graduation – Combined Concert & Symphonic Bands @ L-S.  2pm start (1:00 set up, 4:00pm strike)